EECS Programming Competition 2014: winners announced!

EECS Programming Competition 2014

EECS Programming Competition 2014

This year’s programming competition took place on Wednesday 12 February in the ITL from 1pm to 5pm. The competition was run by Dr Paulo Oliva, who has been the organiser of the event for the last 7 years, with the help of Jules Hedges and Dmitrijs Milajevs.

We had 42 students registered in 14 teams. The teams were given six problems ranging in difficulty, with the top three teams solving four problems.

First place went to a team of 1st year students!
Team The Three Kuribohs
Magdi Ayad
Hamzah Hayat
Sam Chadd

In second place the team of 3rd year students:
Team Namespace
James Smith
Jaron Shulver
David Paryente

And in 3rd place the team of 4th year students:
Team Masterminds
Fayimora Femi-Balogun
Aqib Mushtaq
Usman Naeem

Well done to the winners and all the students who took part!
And well done to Paulo and his team for making this happen!